Pakistani Showbiz

Coke Studio Season 7 With 23 Artists 22 Musicians And 28 Songs

0 257

Coke Studio Pakistan’s highly anticipated music platform revealed its artist line up for Season 7 which is due to launch on September 7.

The show’s new producers Bilal Maqsood and Faisal Kapadia of Strings are set to showcase a diverse line up of pop, rock, folk and sufi artists from different genres alongside re imagined house band and other guest musicians.

Featuring this season is lineup of some of Pakistan’s most prolific mainstream traditional and upcoming artists including:

Abbas Ali Khan, Abida Parveen, Abrar-ul-Haq, Akhtar Chanal Zahri, Asrar, Fariha Parvez, Humera Channa, Javed Bashir, Jawad Ahmed, Jimmy Khan, Komal Rizvi, Meesha Shafi, Momin Durrani, Naseer Shahab, Niazi Brothers, Rahat Fateh Ali Khan, Rachel Viccaji, Rahma Ali, Sajjad Ali, Sanam Saeed, Sara Haider, Usman Riaz, Ustaad Raees Khan, Ustaad Tafu Khan, Zoe Viccaji, Zoheb Hasan,

The house band this season includes Aahad Nayani on drums,Babar Ali Khanna on dholak Imran Akhoond on guitars Jaffer Ali Zaidi on keyboard Khalid Khan on bass Sikandar Mufti on percussions with Momin Durrani Rachel Viccaji and Sara Haider as backing vocalists.

Coke Studio Season 7’s guest musicians include:

Aamir Zaki, Adeel Bukhari, Arsalan Rabbani, Faraz Anwar, Ghulam Abbas, Hamza Jafri, Jaffer Hussain, Javed Iqbal, Kaleem Khan, Mubashir Admani, Omran Shafique, Sajid Ali, Saleem Khan, Shallum Xavier, Tanweer Hussain, Umer Daraz.

This has been a magical ride for us 23 artists, 22 musicians and 28 songs. As producers we couldn’t have asked for more. It’s all about celebrating Pakistani music and our artists,” said Strings on producing the upcoming season.

Leave A Reply

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More