Pakistani Showbiz

LSA 2018 entertainment nominations are out now

LSA 2018 entertainment nominations are out now

0 231

The nominations for the Lux Style awards are finally out and it looks like we’ll have some serious competition in the film and TV departments!

According to a press release, the nominee process was overseen by audit company PriceWaterhouseCooper and 12 of the 18 nominations are open for Viewer’s Choice voting, which can be done here.

The 10 fashion nominations are yet to be announced.

Here are the entertainment nominees for the 17th LUX Style Awards 2018:


Best Film

Balu Mahi

Chupan Chupai

Na Maloom Afrad 2

Punjab Nahi Jaungi


Best Actor

Ahsan Khan in Chupan Chupai

Fahad Mustafa in Na Maloom Afrad 2

Humayun Saeed in Punjab Nahi Jaungi

Mohsin Abbas in Na Maloom Afrad 2

Osman Khalid Butt in Balu Mahi

Best Actress

Ainy Jaffri in Balu Mahi

Mahira Khan in Verna

Mahvish Hayat in Punjab Nahi Jaungi

Uzma Hasan in Arth 2

Neelum Muneer in Chupan Chupai

Best Film Director

Haisaam Hussain for Balu Mahi

Mohsin Ali for Chupan Chupai

Nabeel Qureshi for Na Maloom Afrad 2

Nadeem Baig for Punjab Nahi Jaungi

Shoaib Mansoor for Verna

Best Supporting Actor

Ali Rizvi in Chupan Chupai

Faizan Khawaja in Chupan Chupai

Sohail Ahmed in Punjab Nahi Jaungi

Javed Sheikh in Na Maloom Afrad 2

Gohar Rasheed in Rangreeza

Best Supporting Actress

Durdana Butt in Balu Mahi

Humaima Malik in Arth 2

Sadaf Kanwal in Balu Mahi

Urwa Hocane in Punjab Nahi Jaungi

Zhalay Sarhadi in Chalay Thay Saath

Best Singer (Male) – Film

Adnan Dhool for ‘Sadqa’ from Chupan Chupai

Haroon Shahid for ‘Sambhal Sambhal’ from Verna

Mohsin Haider Abbas for ‘Heeray’ from Na Maloom Afrad 2

Rahat Fateh Ali Khan for ‘Sawaar De’ from Arth 2

Sahir Ali Bagga from ‘Murshid Jee’ of Arth 2

Best Singer (Female) – Film

Aima Baig for ‘Kaif O Soroor’ from Na Maloom Afrad 2

Aima Baig for ‘Sadqa’ from Chupan Chupai

Jonita Ghandi for ‘Baqiya’ from Rangreeza

Nirmal Roy for ‘Raunaq-e- Aashiqui’ from Punjab Nahi Jaungi

Sana Zulfiqar for ‘Aadat’ from Arth 2


Album of the year

36 by Sikander ka Mandar

600 Saal by E Sharp

Elhaam by Sounds of Kolachi

Fanoos by Zohaib Kazi

Wajd by Hadiqa Kiani

Singer of the Year

Abid Brohi for ‘The Sibbi Song’ from Patari

Ali Azmat and Qurat ul Ain Baluch for ‘Chal Diye’ from Cornetto Pop Rock

Ali Hamza, Ali Sethi and Waqar Ehsan for ‘Tanak Dhin’ from Coke Studio

Lyari Underground for ‘Players of Lyari’ from Patari

Riaz Qadri and Zohaib Kazi for ‘Takht Hazar’ from Fanoos

Best Music Video Director

Qamar Anwer for ‘Kasani’

Raza Shah for ‘The Sibbi Song’

Sana Jaffri for ‘Madam’

Taimoor Salahuddin for ‘Chan Kithan’

Waleed Ahmed for ‘Super Cat’

Best Emerging Talent

Abdullah Siddiqui for ‘Fiction’

Badnam for ‘Khwaja ke Diwani’

Kashmir for ‘Kaghaz ka Jahaz’

Keeray Makoray for ‘Island in the City’

Roots for ‘Pagal sa’


Best TV Play

Alif Allah Aur Insan


O Rung Reza


Sang E Mar Mar

Best TV Actor

Adnan Siddiqui in Sammi

Ahad Raza Mir in Yakeen ka Safar

Imran Abbas in Khuda Aur Mohabbat

Mohin Abbas in Muqabil

Noman Ijaz in Pinjari

Best TV Actress

Bushra Ansari in Seeta Bagri

Kubra Khan in Muqabil

Saba Qamar in Baaghi

Sajjal Ali in Yakeen Ka Safar

Sajjal Ali in O Rung Reza

Best TV Director

Ahsan Talish for Alif Allah Aur Insan

Farooq Rind for Baaghi

Kashif Nisar for O Rung Reza

Safie Hassan for Sammi

Saife Hassan for Sang E Mar Mar

Best TV Writer

Mustafa Afridi for Sang E Mar Mar

Noor ul Huda Shah for Sammi

Qaisara Hayat for Alif Allah aur Insan

Saji Gul for O Rung Reza

Zafar Mairaj for Muqabal

Best Original Sound Track

Adnan Dhool and Sana Zulfiqar for ‘Bay Khudi’

Ali Azmat for ‘Rasm e Dunya’

Jimmy Khan for ‘Tumharay Hain’

Nabeel Shaukat for ‘Woh ek Pal’

Richi Robinson for ‘Shayad’

Leave A Reply

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More