Pakistani Showbiz

Sarkar 3 Movie Review

0 101

Sarkar 3


Sarkar 3 Inside the movie, Yami Gautam performs the role of Annu Karkare, who desires to take revenge on ‘sarkar’ for killing her father, whereas Manoj Bajpayee plays Govind Deshpande, a completely cranky and slightly violent model of Arvind Kejriwal.

Sarkar-3-movie-reviewRonit Roy performs Gokul Satam, whereas Amit Sadh plays the role of Shivaji alias cheeku.The movie will see Jackie shroff as the main an upcoming Indian political crime thriller film, directed by Ram Gopal Varma. This is the third installment of the Sarkar film series which stars Amitabh Bachchan again in the lead role along with Ronit Roy, Jackie Shroff, Manoj Bajpayee, Amit Sadh and Yami Gautam.



  • Amitabh Bachchan as Subhash Nagre (Sarkar)
  • Manoj Bajpayee as Govind Deshpande
  • Jackie Shroff as Michael Vallya
  • Amit Sadh as Shivaji Nagre (Cheeku)
  • Yami Gautam as Annu Karkare
  • Supriya Pathak as Pushpa Nagre
  • Ronit Roy as Gokul Satam
  • Parag Tyagi as Raman Guru
  • Bharat Dabholkar as Gorakh Rampur
  • Rohini Hattangadi as Rukku Bai Devi
  • Shiv Sharma as Mukul Shumpre



In 2009 Ram Gopal Verma stated that he had no plans finalised for the third instalment in the series and shelved Sarkar 3.However in 2012 it was reported that the sequel would go ahead once again and currently is in the pre production stage where the script is being written. The film is expected to go on floors at the end of 2013, primarily with the same cast of Amitabh and Abhishek Bachchan although his character dies at the end of this film and also Aishwarya Rai is to be left out.

In August, 2016 director Ram Gopal Varma confirmed Sarkar 3.He told on his Twitter that Abhishek and Aishwarya will not be a part of the third installment.

Sarkar-3-movie-reviewRelease Dates

United Arab Emirates                                                         12May 2017

India                                                                                           12May 2017

Produced by

Krishan Choudhary producer
Gopal Dalvi producer
Pradeep Khairwar line producer
Rahul Mittra producer
Praveen Nischol co-producer
Rahul Odak executive producer
Sudheer Chandra Padiri co-producer
Anand Pandit producer
Siddharth Patnaik co-executive producer
Ramesh Pulapaka co-producer


Music by

Ravi Shankar

Cinematography by

Amol Rathod director of photography

Film Editing by

Anwar Ali


Production Design by

Sakshe Ahuja
Tarun Ahuja

Costume Design by

Karishma Acharya
Anna Singh


Makeup Department

Vilas Mali Ronit Roy’s Personal Makeup Artist


Second Unit Director or Assistant Director

Aparajita Bharadwaj second second assistant director
Dharmendra Bharti third assistant director
Aayushi Diwan trainee assistant director (as Ayushi Diwan)
Sharma Jiten associate director
Aprajita Rana trainee assistant director
Madhur Mohan Sharma continuity supervisor
Sunil Shetty second assistant director
Sidhanth Uberoi Director’s Assistant


Sound Department

Ashwin Bharde sound recordist
Leslie Fernandes re-recording mixer
Jitamitra Jena additional sound mixer
Asif Ali Khan boom operator
Sameer Patra sound mixer



Allan Amin stunts

Editorial Department

R. Kamal assistant editor

Music Department

Ravishankar musical director

Other crew

Ganesh Acharya choreographer


Leave A Reply